Just another WordPress.com site

Bang

As my film opening is based around comic books and superheros, there will be action involved. Alot of comic books use onomatopear to represent an action being used. For instance, boom, crash or pow! In my opening I will use these to represent the comicbook based style. I will use a pow! when my villan is just about to punch the victim. They are clever in prosuming that the action which is being stated in the box is occuring then and there. Within my filiming although I did not film an acutal punch the Pow implies that this has happend.

I attempted to make the correct action bubble for my opening. The first one I used on comic life ,by selecting the bubble,then writting bang in the box. However because it did not stand out. I began looking at other comicbook styles for this technique and other sources such as google. With this I took the lettering although edited the colour and shape on photoshop which was required for my opening.

Leave a comment